Current Contest Banner

EFX Subscriptions

Design Discussions

Let's talk about designing covers.

Cover Design Applications

Postby Moviebugg88 » Mar Fri 09, 2018 12:14 am

Okay, my name is Shamarious, and I am fairly new to coverart design. I am creating this new topic because I was just wondering are there any other programs other than photoshop that I can use to do this. I am only asking this because after watching just one tutorial of the how-to-beginners-guide of photoshop I was completely overwhelmed, seeming how I want to begin designing asap. Unfortunately jumping head first into photoshop seems nearly impossible. If anyone has any light on this topic I would gladly appreciate your help. If not, well I am in for some long long nights of photoshop tutorials from beginner to expert until I master this.
"*KEEP CALM*.....It's only the Trailer"
Moviebugg88
Subscriber
Never forget too brush your teeth.
Topic author
Topics: 22
CoverArt: 81

Re: Cover Design Applications

Postby chouette » Mar Fri 09, 2018 1:31 am

Hello Shamarious and welcome. I can honestly say that if I can learn Photoshop with the great beginner's tutorials here at EFX, anyone can. When I first opened Photoshop, it was EXTREMELY overwhelming for me. Like you, I never thought I would ever be able to work with such a complicated software but I managed to learn with the help of great members here and CT's tutorials. Don't shy away from Photoshop, I can't think of any other software that can be any better out there. Good luck!

;)
chouette
Site Moderator
In my defense, I was left unsupervised.
Topics: 164
CoverArt: 1526
Resources: 140
Medals: 6
EFX Master Sleuth (1)EFX ShoutBox Champ 2017 (1)Awesome 2017 (1)2017 Rising Star Designer (1)
Showdown Chouette def Wrench (1)Royal Canadian Flying Mod (1)

Postby ctaulbee » Mar Fri 09, 2018 8:20 am